Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

School, Husband and What to do?

Kevcoy
Kevcoy Member Posts: 129
Fourth Anniversary 25 Care Reactions 10 Comments 5 Insightfuls Reactions
I am a teacher and of course during the past year due to the Covid 19 pandemic I have been teaching from a little corner in my home office.  There have been some issues with my DH walking in while I have my class on the screen in Google Classroom and quickly muting and turning off my camera to assist with his needs but for the most part it has been good to be here.  My husband's abilities have really gone down hill this past year.  He will set his sights to do something like organize his CDs only to start something else.  My house is a wreck but I can't imagine what it would be like if I wasn't here.  Here is my dilemma, my school district has ordered all teachers back to school to start in class teaching on Mar. 29.  This just thrown at us after we had been told the district would stay virtual for the rest of the school year.  The thought of leaving him alone all day is causing me tremendous anxiety.  I can turn on the Hallmark channel which he seems to enjoy but I'm envisioning just about everything pulled out of the cabinets and placed who knows where.  I'm still looking for my keys and checkbook he took out of my drawer that I thought were so well hidden and can't find them.  The good thing is that it will only be for less then two months but then I will be stressing all summer about going back in August.  I'm not vested enough for a full retirement as I started teaching at a later date after a long career as a travel agent.  I don't have much help from any family around because either I don't trust them or they have to work too.  And it seems like most of my friends are getting older and their excuse is, they don't want to get out due to Covid.  It's so frustrating because in a school survey less then 1/3 of the students want to go back to in p