Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

noticeable changes after the Moderna Vaccine

LadyTexan
LadyTexan Member Posts: 810
Fifth Anniversary 500 Comments 25 Care Reactions 25 Likes

DH and I had our 2nd Moderna vaccine yesterday morning.

Today, I feel fluish and fatigued. This is in line with the literature I reviewed prior to the vaccine.

DH is off balance, confused and his tremors are noticeably more pronounced. In addition, DH is having hallucinations which is a completely new behavior for him. Maybe he is reacting to going to another environment for an event that is uncommon for us. Maybe he developed a UTI. I am keeping an especially watchful eye over DH. 

I am not linking the vaccine to the significant changes. I am sharing our experience. The changes are significant enough to cause me concern. I will contact the med center. 

I hope the hallucinations subside promptly. I have no experience responding to hallucinations. I welcome your guidance regarding the hallucinations. He is not afraid of what he is seeing, so that is good (I guess).

Thanks for listening. This has me a little shook up this morning.

Comments

• riajean
    riajean Member Posts: 98
    Eighth Anniversary 10 Comments 5 Care Reactions

Dear Lady, my DH and I will be getting our 2nd Moderna vaccine tomorrow.  Trying not to be scared.  The first one had me so over the edge with anxiety, I almost passed out, but it wasn't the vaccine, it was my fear of it.  I, too, am a bit concerned over any effects that might present themselves after this second vaccine.  First, hoping YOU feel better soon; and second, hoping nothing significant comes from it.