Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Caregiver Profiles on Alzconnected .org

I've been on this forum for a little while now and found it very helpful getting ideas and suggestions from so many that have already been where I am undoubtedly headed. I'm not a prolific poster ( on this forum or other forums that I participate in) where I see other members have thousands of posts.  When ever I ask a question or make an original post I always am sure to reply to posters that have weighed in; usually to thank them and report back on how things went -- plus it is only courteous -- and I observe most Forum member here do this.  Something I do a lot when reading replies to something I posted is look at the replying member's profile to get an insight as to where they are coming from.  But what I have noticed is that it seems like most forum members have basically a plank profile -- and I'm not criticizing -- just curious as to why.  I'd be interested in what part of the country people reside (maybe even get to meet someone close by given the isolation a lot of caregivers feel); or know if they are close to my age (given that I guess younger caregivers may have way different outlooks compared to more senior caregivers); etc.  Just wondering?

Comments

• Arrowhead
    Arrowhead Member Posts: 361
    Fourth Anniversary 100 Comments 25 Insightfuls Reactions 25 Likes

Some time ago I posted the same idea that you just did. I don’t understand the blank profiles either. It’s difficult to give advice when you don’t fully understand the situation. I hope your post succeeds where mine failed.

• French
    French Member Posts: 445
    100 Comments Second Anniversary

I also find helpful to have caregivers profil. To know for how long they have been caregiving, their age, if they have children. It helps to understand them and to compare their situation to mine.