Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Music player

I was looking for a music player that my wife could use, something really really easy for her to use.  I came across the Smpl Music Player in my search.  All she needs to do is lift a cover and the music plays.  For her it's as easy as that.  The price new is way more than I would pay but I bid on one off eBay and got it for  for like 6 bucks plus shipping, cheap enough to try.  It's not a radio, I needed to download the music (mp3 files) which was a bit of a pain because I'm not tech savvy at all, but it wasn't too bad.  I ended up buying the music mp3 files from Amazon because I don't know how to find it for free.  Over all, I'm impressed.  It's durable, has no controls for her to mess up and the sound quality is better than I expected.  Volume is controlled by recessed buttons on the bottom and I don't think any of our later-staged LOs would figure out, my wife can't.

It's easy enough for us to play music by whatever means at home, but this is something that she can do on her own. You lift this lid and it plays. Close it and it stops.  It might be really nice for someone in a facility. An aide could turn it on/off if the LO couldn't.

Just food for thought that I thought was worth sharing.

https://smpltec.com/music-player

Comments

• sandwichone123
    sandwichone123 Member Posts: 748
    500 Comments 100 Likes Third Anniversary 25 Insightfuls Reactions
    That sounds wonderful! I love that it's truly a music "box" that she can turn on and off herself.
  • Ed1937
    Ed1937 Member Posts: 5,084
    Sixth Anniversary 2500 Comments 500 Likes 250 Care Reactions