Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Free resource

I think I've been on these boards intermittently for at least five years. 

I know I cannot solicit here, so instead I'm simply inviting you to connect with me in order to receive a few free resources including. . .

• Connection to a spouse who's been at this for about a decade now.
  • Subscription (free) to my blog: Simple Self-Care Strategies (available at my website)
  • Book introduction (free PDF if/when you subscribe to blog)
  • Free consult-call (also available at my website) to see if coaching could help you.
Just invite me into your connections and send me a note -- I'll accept your invitation and invite you to my website -- and we'll see if I have anything to offer you that you find of value.  
Here's what I do after 45 years as a nurse, I'm now a Health & Wellness Coach, and I'm a full-time spouse/caregiver, just like you!

Through private coaching, speaking events, and my book, Self-care Strategies for Family Caregivers, I help emotionally, and physically drained caregivers re-prioritize themselves through holistic, practical strategies to well-being, rebuilding resilience, and battling burnout so they can regain control over their lives and rediscover their authentic self.

Wishing you all the best,

--p

Comments

• Ed1937
    Ed1937 Member Posts: 5,084
    Sixth Anniversary 2500 Comments 500 Likes 250 Care Reactions

Welcome back! I hope you are doing well.

Folks, I'd just like to say that I have her book Self-care Strategies for Family Caregivers, and I'd give it high numbers. It is very readable, with a lot of good information.

• Pathfinder52
    Pathfinder52 Member Posts: 37
    Tenth Anniversary 10 Comments

Thanks, Ed!  

Always happy for a ringing endorsement.