Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

New here

Johnsie
Johnsie Member Posts: 2
Second Anniversary First Comment

Greetings,

I just signed up today, August 17, 2023. Thank you for this forum. I am the primary caregiver for my husband. I am still learning how to cope with his diagnosis. Sorry to ask questions, but where can I find the "stages" of Alzheimer's? I see many of you mention a stage with a number. I need to know what stage my husband is in. THANK YOU.

Comments

• M1
    M1 Member Posts: 6,715
    1,500 Care Reactions 1,500 Likes 5000 Comments 1,000 Insightfuls Reactions
    edited August 2023

Welcome to the forum, and of course it's fine to ask questions--that's how we all learn from each other. Sorry you are facing this. I think this is a live link, the original Tam Cummings page is not where it used to be. There are useful, you may also want to look up the FAST scale, as it's called.

• Ed1937
    Ed1937 Member Posts: 5,084
    Sixth Anniversary 2500 Comments 500 Likes 250 Care Reactions
  • tgeno
    tgeno Member Posts: 34
    25 Likes 10 Comments 5 Insightfuls Reactions First Anniversary

Welcome to the forum. I've seen all kinds of "stages". There is no one universally accepted stage measurement. My wife is in what I consider an "early" stage. People can exhibit signs of being in multiple stages at the same time. The progression of Alzheimer's varies with the individual. My approach is to deal with what I'm seeing in front of me and prepare for what's to come.

• Johnsie
    Johnsie Member Posts: 2
    Second Anniversary First Comment