Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Leqembi

Is anyone using Leqembi and what is your experience?

Comments

• craig77389@gmail.com
    [email protected] Member Posts: 1
    Second Anniversary First Comment

DW is into about her 11th infusion. There are two other couples being infused and we have become friends - I understand there will be 2 more leqembi patients soon. We have a follow-up with her neurologist very soon. I hope she tests out 'no change'.

I am seeking caregivers with leqembi patients.i am fairly new with coping, and I would appreciate comments from other caregivers with some or all the symptoms I am experiencing with her. at the risk of sounding harsh, t TIAhose symptoms are heightened paranoia, heightened narcism, hearing conversations that never occurred. There are others, but I would like to hear other caregivers experiencing the same and how you are coping. TIA

• Janutt
    Janutt Member Posts: 130
    100 Comments 5 Insightfuls Reactions First Anniversary 5 Care Reactions

Hello,

in my support group there is number of people who are doing the leqembi infusions too. Some are in the early stages of it I guess.

• 2dogssing
    2dogssing Member Posts: 35
    10 Comments 5 Care Reactions

I'm done with 4th Infusion & had my MRI & I think the report is good. Next week is #5. I notice I want to sleep when I get home after my Infusion. I'm making a conscious effort to drink more water. I have to drink LOTS of water after a massage. I figured it wouldn't hurt to drink a couple extra glasses.

• 2dogssing
    2dogssing Member Posts: 35
    10 Comments 5 Care Reactions

I have a strong desire to do all I can to fight for my brain. I'm taking Namenda & started Leqembi. I'm trying to exercise & eat healthy. The one thing I noticed after my 1st Infusion was that I felt happier. Perhaps just knowing that I was fighting? I don't know why, but I am so much happier.

• Janutt
    Janutt Member Posts: 130