Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Apple watch and falls

Crushed
Crushed Member Posts: 1,442
Tenth Anniversary 1000 Comments 100 Likes 100 Care Reactions

DW was always the techie and now my son in law has the role

Everyone insisted I should get an Apple Watch for its fall notification. When your children are as smart as mine you do as you are told. so I got the watch

On my recent cruise through the Panama canal I was in Puerto Vallarta Mexico and I tripped on the curb and fell on my face and hands as I was getting on the boat. Staff picked me up, shaken but not broken and as my phone was going through the X-Ray it started ringing. It was my daughters in Maryland who had been alerted that I had fallen and had not shut off the help signal. This was about a minute after I fell. IT WORKED EVEN IN MEXICO

Since I was a professor of safety regulation i was impressed beyond description. It is easy to set up and seems very rugged. I have suggested it to a friend whose wife is a fall risk but I think all caretakers should consider it. I wear it in the shower. They are available used from reputable sources and the extra phone line is very cheap. You just have to charge them each night

Comments

• M1
    M1 Member Posts: 6,715
    1,500 Care Reactions 1,500 Likes 5000 Comments 1,000 Insightfuls Reactions

My kids want me to get one too crushed. Thanks for the endorsement.....

• Joydean
    Joydean Member Posts: 1,497
    1000 Comments Third Anniversary 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes