Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

The programmers are trying

Quilting brings calm
Quilting brings calm Member Posts: 2,397
500 Likes 1000 Comments Fourth Anniversary 250 Insightfuls Reactions

Today I got an email inviting me to complete a survey and then to participate in testing this website. So the organization is listening to us. However, they still have a few unrealistic expectations about the people using this website. Below is a partial paragraph about their test process:

—…will be reaching out to you in the next few days to schedule a date and time to test our website. This 45-minute session will be conducted over Zoom, so no travel is required, and you will not need to prepare anything. Please note, this activity must be completed on a desktop or laptop computer with a webcam. Screen sharing is required.—

I’m a retired programmer that programmed on a mainframe computer and I take exception to this paragraph.

1. I don’t use Zoom
  2. I don’t have a desktop and I don’t come to Alzconnected on my laptop. I use my iphone.
  3. I don’t want to be on a webcam
  4. I don’t want to do screen sharing

So they still don’t understand who their audience is. Let’s help them out. Add comments below with the equipment you use to come here, whether you’d be ok with Zoom, a webcam, or screen sharing. Tell them how comfortable you are or are not with computers, the internet and social media.

The more they understand who we are, the more likely they will be able to improve the website.

Comments

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User] Posts: 0
    Sixth Anniversary 1000 Comments 250 Likes 100 Insightfuls Reactions
    The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • loveskitties
    loveskitties Member Posts: 1,071
    1000 Comments Third Anniversary 100 Likes 25 Care Reactions