Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

:) Just joined. Won't have a lot of time to share/post, but glad to be here and hope to be helpful and to learn. Grateful for this site because I've been handling DH with Alz for several years by myself. Am losing my hair!! And mind?
Tagged:

Comments

• Davegrant
    Davegrant Member Posts: 203
    Sixth Anniversary 100 Comments 25 Likes 25 Care Reactions
    edited May 2023

Welcome, I share your opening of gratitude and an open mind. I get a lot of my support here. I sign in almost every morning to check my emotional temperature. This disease presents new problems for me to solve and when I am willing to post them here, I get solutions to consider. Such a deal!

Dave

• LJCHR
    LJCHR Member Posts: 193
    100 Comments 25 Care Reactions 25 Likes First Anniversary

Glad you found this - I joined a couple of months ago and it has helped me a lot. Sorry you have to be here, though. We're all in this together.

• M1
    M1 Member Posts: 6,722
    1,500 Care Reactions 1,500 Likes 5000 Comments 1,000 Insightfuls Reactions

Welcome to the forum. Virtual support has almost literally kept me alive for coming up on three years. Please do post when you can.

• Jo C.
    Jo C. Member Posts: 2,916
    Legacy Membership 2500 Comments 100 Insightfuls Reactions 100 Likes

Hello Montanasal and a very warm welcome to you; we are delighted to have you join us in this wonderfully supportive place.