Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

New format is idiotic

Crushed
Crushed Member Posts: 1,444
Tenth Anniversary 1000 Comments 100 Likes 100 Care Reactions

Ive been working with computer systems since 1970. The new format is ridiculous You need topic headings and full screen format for scanning a page . this is 20 something self indulgent foolishness

There are no bold or italic options in comments tehy took a working system and trashed it

Comments

• Joe C.
    Joe C. Member Posts: 944
    Fifth Anniversary 500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes

But we now have emojis 🤣!

• LadyTexan
    LadyTexan Member Posts: 810
    Fifth Anniversary 500 Comments 25 Care Reactions 25 Likes

I’m still undecided. I need to give it a few days to get used to it. Often when I try a new application or platform, it takes me time to adjust.

• JJ401
    JJ401 Member Posts: 312
    Sixth Anniversary 100 Comments 25 Insightfuls Reactions 25 Care Reactions
    edited April 2023

I’m not a fan at first look. I do not particularly like change. But, I’ll get used to it, as the site won’t go back to what it was.

The notification bell is new (or at least I never noticed it before). I’ve been promoted to level 3. What are levels? And what are badges?

• harshedbuzz
    harshedbuzz Member Posts: 4,364
    Seventh Anniversary 2500 Comments 500 Insightfuls Reactions 500 Likes
    edited April 2023

• Crushed
    Crushed Member Posts: 1,444
    Tenth Anniversary 1000 Comments 100 Likes 100 Care Reactions
    edited April 2023

MESSAGE FROM THE ARROGANT BRAIN DEAD

I GOT AN UNSIGNED EMAIL

Please refer to the instructions in the Community Tour section of the webpage entitled: Instructions: Post a Reply.  

There, you will see specific guidance on how to modify your text.

I post science articles for the community I need the bold italic and underline

what happened to them?

• Quilting brings calm
    Quilting brings calm Member Posts: 2,408