Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Just need to talk to my friends (197)

Comments

• Lorita
    Lorita Member Posts: 4,308
    Legacy Membership 2500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes

Hi, Iris, when I told my doctor I just didn't have much Energy after my illness. He said the older we get, the longer it takes to recover from anything and get our energy back. I'm just beginning to get some of mine back. Just rest and then rest some more.

I use paper plates to feed my cats on, too. Sometimes for me, too. I can't remember the last time I used a plate, just bowls and a salad plate.

Beth, all of those flowers are gorgeous. I guess this is the time for butterfly weeds to bloom but still haven't gotten mine planted. I will just have to enjoy your flowers. After all the rain we had last month - over a foot - it's getting dry. Going to have to begin watering. It's best to do it in the evening but it's so hot then. Heat index today was 1O4 but we had a good wind blowing.

Waiting for FedEx to bring Chewy order. They used to come about 2 but guess the route was changed so now they cone around 6:30 or so. Don't like that.

Eagle, don't know if you're watching the NBA finals or not. Game five is tonight. All have been good. I would like for it to go to game seven. Still hoping the Celtics will prevail.

Enjoy the evening and night. See you all tomirrow.

• Mint
    Mint Member Posts: 2,671
    Eighth Anniversary 2500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes

Good morning

• JeriLynn66
    JeriLynn66 Member Posts: 795
    500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes 25 Insightfuls Reactions

Good Morning,

Beth, those pictures!!!! Lorita, your Celtics won! David, I had Jack Daniels chocolate ice cream yesterday as we drove back thru Lynchburg from a doctor's appointment.

• David1946
    David1946 Member Posts: 666
    500 Comments 100 Likes 25 Care Reactions 5 Insightfuls Reactions

Good morning. CELTICS WON #18

• eaglemom