Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Just need to talk to my friends (198)

Comments

• Karen711
    Karen711 Member Posts: 62
    25 Likes 25 Care Reactions 10 Comments First Anniversary

Hi All- I’m pretty new to the ALZ site. I’ve noticed this thread “just want to talk to my friends” appears to be made up of a group of members who are perhaps in the same geo area and who have developed a close relationship with one another. You all seem like a tight knit group. Is this right? Is there something any of you might share about the evolution and nature of this thread? It’s unique, as far as I can tell, from the entire rest of the ALZ site. If it’s none of my business let me know. Just curious.
    Thanks
    Karen

• Iris L.
    Iris L. Member Posts: 4,306
    Legacy Membership 2500 Comments 500 Likes 250 Care Reactions
    edited July 30

Welcome Karen. We are all over the US and even from Australia! Where are you? I am in Los Angeles area.

Lorita, can your county farm bureau get some lizards to eat the grasshoppers? When I was a small child, about four years old, we had a caterpillar infestation in our area of Brooklyn. I wasn't afraid of the caterpillars then. I don't know how they left. I'm pretty sure they didn't all turn into beautiful butterflies, because I think I would have remembered seeing a large number of beautiful butterflies.

Simon has hard stools and has a hard time passing. I have gotten pumpkin to add to his food, I hope he will take it. Dies anyone have any tips to treat constipation in a 19 year old cat? He does drink water okay.

I was watching men's gymnastics, how stunning!

Iris

• Mint
    Mint Member Posts: 2,671
    Eighth Anniversary 2500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes

Good morning everyone

Lorita before we moved to Ohio we lived in Pleasant Valley, Kentucky and there was a pleasant valley cemetery there. I always thought it was a pretty cemetery. It was on a small hill.

• BethL