Have any questions about how to use the community? Check out the Help Discussion.

Just need to talk to my friends (156)

Comments

• Lorita
    Lorita Member Posts: 4,310
    Legacy Membership 2500 Comments 100 Care Reactions 100 Likes

Hi,

Zetta, your furniture sounds really nice.  You said some of your old furniture  had claw marks on it - you should see the wing-backed chair I like to sit in - looks like it has fringe all over it - also from the cats sharpening their claws - as if they need to.

I'm not good at arranging furniture.  I get it one way and that's it.  Charles would get upset when I moved things around and now Kitt knows where things are, so they'll stay that way.My sister was very good at arranging things and I envied that.

I also love to shop in thrift stores.  When we'd go to Tulsa, we usually went to Goodwill - always a good selection of everything.  I'd head for the glassware - my weaknesses are pitchers and bowls and I usually found something to buy. Sara seems to have very good luck at finding good things.

Glad you got some rain. I was awakened  this morning by thunder.  Didn't know if it was raining or not but the phone range just after that.   It was Mike on his way back to the Clinic from a farm call near Muskogee.  He called to see if we were getting rain.  He said it was raining really hard where he was driving - about seven or eight miles east of here.  We ended up with half an inch - but east of here they got up to 4".  He said there was no grass in that area and the ponds were drying up so glad they got it. We still have a good chance the next couple of days.